AWESOMELY LIBERATING DAY

Too bad I wasn't able to bring my own camera and document the event myself . teehee ohwell :<(c)Google Images

Too bad I wasn’t able to bring my own camera and document the event myself . teehee ohwell :<
(c)Google Images

OBLATION RUN.

Today is a very remarkable day. December 11, 2012 marks the day I first witnessed the renowned and remarkable tradition that UP is known for— the oblation run. I woke up really looking forward to the event. It’s not that I wanted to see the private parts of college frat men, but I just want to be a part of that traditional practice of the University. For some reason, it makes me feel less ignorant having to witness it and it made me feel like I’m a part of the family and I’m really an iskolar.
While we were having classes, I really thought that I wouldn’t be able to see the event since it starts at 12 nn and we have classes from 11:30-1:00. Good thing our NatSci 4 prof was really kind and considerate that he allowed us to go outside the room to the Little Theater and see the frat men running naked around the Rizal Hall ang GAB building of CAS. It was also a good thing that my blocmates were really open minded and “game na game” about it. Last week I was a bit disappointed because we talked about the run and they seemed to be disgusted talking about the event. Luckily, their mood changed and we all marched in front of the Little Theater and wait for it to start. We got there at exactly 12 nn but it didn’t start immediately. We waited for about 30 minutes until finally at 12:30, we heard the non stop screams of the girls ahead of us. THE RUN HAS STARTED. Frat men with ski masks worn on their head to cover their faces and only reveal their eyes, started to run outside of the backstage door of LT to the halls of CAS. The firstbatch was pretty quick and I didn’t exactly know what to feel after seeing their private parts. Ang lalaki ng katawan nila, lalo na ang tiyan HAHA no offense, but their parts weren’t proportional. It was just like looking at my 10-year old brother’s private. After the first batch went inside the LT, we thought it was over so we started walking and heading back to the class room. But I stopped near the batcave because I saw Maika and Aj. So I stopped for a while and asked them if they were able to see the running men. I was surprised when the girls screamed again. THERE WAS A SECOND BATCH! HAHA And so I stood there with Maiks and Aj seeing another set of men running naked. This time, most of them naman ay mapapayat haha. After that run, I rushed back to the classroom. I thought that was the last batch, but I heard from my other blocmates that there were 5. Too sad I wasn’t able to finish it HAHA. I would have wanted to get a flower from them, kidding. At least I was able to witness it on my first year as an iskolar.

The period went by in a jiffy. We laughed about our excitement to see the O-Run and pointed fingers as to who really really and eagerly wanted to see it. After math, Kc, Jian, Princess, Clarice, Jaea and Marione went to Rob to buy some groceries needed to make mango float. It took us an hour to be able to buy everything we needed. On the way, KC and I made some jokes about the private parts haha. She has this funny conclusion that big and fat men have small privates like a lansones. I really can’t stop laughing when we talked about it. Watching the Oblation run was a very memorable event because it changes lives, IMMEDIATELY. HAHA Now we can’t look at men straight in the eyes without thinking whether their privates are proportional to their body! As Kc said, it feels like we have x-ray visions. Laughter was everywhere! My mom also texted me and I can feel the excitement in her texts. She asked me if it was true that the oblation run happened today because she heard it on the news. HAHA She was happy for me!

When we arrived at Jian’s place in Victoria de Manila, we started making the float. We mixed the milk, sliced the mangoes and made some sandwiches for snack. It was really fun hanging out with my friends. We enjoy each others company. Ang kulitan, ang asaran, ang green jokes. ANG SAYA LANG! We took pictures of us making the float. We also ate from the grahams and the mangoes and the bread. Swit and Laika also came with french fries from Jollibee. We were able to fill two containers of mango float. Yipee! After cleaning up, we talked and laughed for a while still talking about the funny instances of the first oblation run we witnessed. At quarter to 6, we bade Jian goodbye and we went our separate ways to our respective dorms/ homes,

Btw, We plan to eat the mango float tomorrow as an appetizer before the DPSM Christmas party. After that, we plan to enjoy the start of our vacation and go to MOA.

And now I sit here in front of my laptop, writing about how this day was a BLAST! :>

Leave a comment